A family-owned daily newspaper serving Riverton, Lander and Fremont County, Wyoming since 1949

Ranger Obituaries

Jared Holloway

Jared Holloway of Shoshoni died at his home on Monday, Feb. 22, 2016. He was 34 years old.
A memorial service is at 2 p.m. Monday, Feb. 29, at the First ...

Robert Vesco

Robert Vesco of Lander died Thursday, Feb. 25, 2016. He was 70 years old.
Services conducted by Chaplain Justin Vold are at noon Tuesday, March 1, at the ...

Charlie "Hook" Culver

Charlie "Hook" Culver, 91, of Dubois, died Sunday, Feb. 21, 2016, at Wind River Rehabilitation and Care Center in Riverton. Funeral services are scheduled for ...

Hugh R. Frohbieter

Former Riverton resident Hugh R. Frohbieter, known to many as Bud Frohbieter, died Sunday, Feb. 21, 2016 in Glendale, Ariz., after a long journey with ...

Jerilyn June Finch

Jerilyn June Finch of Riverton died of cancer on Monday, Feb. 22, 2016, in Mesquite, Nevada. She was 73.
At her request, cremation has taken place. No ...

Clara Bringolf

Clara Bringolf of Riverton died Monday, Feb. 22, 2016, at Wind River Rehabilitation and Health Care in Riverton.
She was 88 years old.
Viewing is from 6-7 ...

G. Katherine Liesch

G. Katherine Liesch, nee Patchen, died Thursday, Feb. 11, 2016, at Amie Holt Living Center in Buffalo, with her daughter, Sharon, and son-in-law by her side. ...

Tim Tyler

Wind River Indian Reservation resident Tim Tyler died Sunday, Feb. 21, 2016, at his home after a lengthy illness, with his family by his side. He was 77 years ...

James Schmidt

James Schmidt of Riverton died at his home on Monday, February 15, 2016. He was 71 years old.
As were his wishes, there will be no services.
James David ...

Viola LaRae Vandeventer

Viola LaRae Vandeventer, formerly of Wyoming, mother Judy Wilkinson and Jenine Wondrasek of Lander, died Saturday, Jan. 30, 2016, in Tucson, Arizona, after a ...

Barbara Ann (Foster)

Barbara Ann (Foster) Duplisea died peacefully on Friday, Feb. 12, 2016, at her home in Center Point, Texas.She was 86.
Cremation has taken place. As per her ...

Arbie Lund Mettz

Longtime Lander resident Arbie Lund Mettz died Tuesday, Feb. 9, 2016. She was 94.
As per her wishes, cremation has taken place, and there will be no ...

James E. Eager

James E. Eager died Monday, Feb. 15, 2016 at the Help for Health Hospice Home in Riverton. He was 82.
Services are at 2 p.m. Saturday, Feb. 20, at Davis ...

Felix Carrillo

A memorial service for Felix Carrillo, 89, was Thursday, February 18, at the family home.
Cremation has taken place under the direction of Davis Funeral ...

Amber Strom

Amber Strom of Kuna, Idaho, formerly of Riverton, died Monday, Feb. 8, 2016 at St. Luke's Hospital in Meridian, Idaho. She was 29.
A memorial service will be ...

James W. Hoadley

James W. Hoadley died Wednesday, Feb. 10, 2016, at the SageWest Health Care at Lander. He was 65.
A memorial service was held Sunday, Feb. 14, at the ...

Kerry Dineen Moon

Kerry Dineen Moon of Fort Washakie died Saturday, Feb. 6, 2016, in Riverton. She was 40.
A memorial service is at 10 a.m. Thursday, Feb. 18, at the Chapel ...

Carol Rose "Cookie" Darrough

Carol Rose "Cookie" Darrough of Lander died Saturday, Jan. 30, 2016. She was 90.
Carol Rose DePaoli was born June 25, 1925, in Oakland, California, to Charles ...

Robert Charles Franklin

Former Riverton resident Robert Charles Franklin of La Porte, Texas, died Saturday, Feb. 6, 2016, surrounded by three of his loving daughters.
He was 81 ...

Betty Louise Dewey

Betty Louise Dewey of Lander died Saturday, Jan 30, 2016.
She was 86 years old.
Cremation has taken place, and there will be no services.
She was born Aug. ...

 
 

County Weather

Photo Gallery

Twitter Feed (Follow Us!)

Contact Us  © 2016 Riverton Ranger, Inc.