A family-owned daily newspaper serving Riverton, Lander and Fremont County, Wyoming since 1949

Ranger Obituaries

Henry J. Hudspeth Jr.

Henry J. Hudspeth Jr., of Lander, died Sunday, Sept. 7, 2014, at his home. He was 88 years old.
Per his request, cremation has taken place, and there will be ...

James R. Larson

James R. Larson, formerly of Riverton, died of myasthenia gravis Friday, Sept. 12, 2014, at St. Vincent's Hospital in Billings, Mont. He was 81 years ...

Victoria Eagle

Victoria Eagle, of St. Stephen's, died Tuesday, Sept. 9, 2014, at home. She was 61 years old.
A rosary will be at 7 p.m. Sunday, Sept. 14, at St. Stephen's ...

Donna Gilbert

Donna Gilbert, of Riverton, died Tuesday, Sept. 9, 2014, at her home. She was 77 years old.
A viewing will be 11 a.m. to 12:30 p.m. Saturday, Sept. 13, at ...

Theodore Anthony 'Ted' Carlson

Theodore Anthony "Ted" Carlson, of Lander, died after a short illness Friday, Aug. 15, 2014, at Wyoming Medical Center in Casper. He was 82 years old.
A ...

William 'Bill' Michael Ferris

William "Bill" Michael Ferris, of Riverton, died Saturday, Sept. 6, 2014, surrounded by family at Wyoming Medical Center in Casper after fighting a short and ...

Ann Milton

Ann Milton, formerly of Lander, died Friday, Aug. 29, 2014, at her home in Pacific Beach, Wash. She was 55 years old.
Cremation has taken place, and memorial ...

Freda Cheetham

Freda Cheetham, of Lander, died Thursday, Aug. 28, 2014, in Billings, Mont. She was 95.
A memorial service will be at 2 p.m. Saturday, Oct. 4, at Faith ...

John 'Sluggo' Addison

John "Sluggo" Addison, of Arapahoe, died Thursday, Sept. 4, 2014, at Wyoming Medical Center in Casper. He was 66 years old.
A rosary and wake will be at 7 ...

Don Marvin 'Marv' Pulham

Don Marvin "Marv" Pulham, of Riverton, died Saturday, Sept. 6, 2014, at Help for Health Hospice Home in Riverton. He was 80 years old.
A viewing will be 5 ...

Philana Marie Underwood

Philana Marie Underwood died Friday, Sept. 5, 2014. She was 32 years old.
A rosary will be at 7 p.m. Tuesday, Sept. 9, at Blue Sky Hall with a wake to follow ...

Elizabeth Katherine 'Betty' (Rothfus) Merrifield

Elizabeth Katherine "Betty" (Rothfus) Merrifield died Wednesday, Sept. 3, 2014, at Westward Heights Care Center in Lander. She was 92 years old.
Per her ...

Charles 'Charlie' Morris Sr.

Charles "Charlie" Morris Sr., of Dubois, died Tuesday, Aug. 26, 2014, at the Poudre Valley Hospital in Fort Collins, Colo. He was 78 years old.
Funeral ...

Toy Forshee

Toy Forshee, of Riverton, died Monday, Sept. 1, 2014, at Wyoming Medical Center in Casper. She was 78 years old.
Graveside services will be at 2 p.m. Friday, ...

Patricia Marie Warren

Patricia Marie Warren died Tuesday, Aug. 19, 2014, in Elko, Nev. She was 76 years old.
A memorial service will be at 11 a.m. Saturday, Oct. 4, at the First ...

Charlotte Belle 'Sug' Kersting

Charlotte Belle "Sug" Kersting, formerly of Riverton, died Sunday, Aug. 31, 2014, surrounded by her family and friends after a long and courageous battle with ...

Ross Hoyt

Ross Hoyt, of Lander, died Saturday, Aug. 16, 2014, at home. He was 88 years old.
A funeral service was Thursday, Aug. 21, at the Church of Jesus Christ of ...

Dorothy 'Dot' Wingert

Dorothy "Dot" Wingert, of Riverton, died Friday, Aug. 29, 2014, at her home. She was 86 years old.
A rosary will be at 7 p.m. Tuesday, Sept. 2, at Davis ...

Leona M. Hunter

Leona M. Hunter, of Lander, died Saturday, Aug. 30, 2014, in Riverton. She was 83 years old.
A visitation will be 4 p.m. to 6 p.m. Tuesday, Sept. 2, in the ...

Ivan Ray Pine Sr.

Ivan Ray Pine Sr. died Monday, Sept. 1, 2014. He was 34 years old.
A rosary will be at 7 p.m. Thursday, Sept. 4, at Great Plains Hall with a wake to follow. ...

 
 

County Weather

Photo Gallery

Twitter Feed (Follow Us!)

© 2015 Riverton Ranger, Inc.