A family-owned daily newspaper serving Riverton, Lander and Fremont County, Wyoming since 1949

Ranger Obituaries

John 'Sluggo' Addison

John "Sluggo" Addison, of Arapahoe, died Thursday, Sept. 4, 2014, at Wyoming Medical Center in Casper. He was 66 years old.
A rosary and wake will be at 7 ...

Don Marvin 'Marv' Pulham

Don Marvin "Marv" Pulham, of Riverton, died Saturday, Sept. 6, 2014, at Help for Health Hospice Home in Riverton. He was 80 years old.
A viewing will be 5 ...

Philana Marie Underwood

Philana Marie Underwood died Friday, Sept. 5, 2014. She was 32 years old.
A rosary will be at 7 p.m. Tuesday, Sept. 9, at Blue Sky Hall with a wake to follow ...

Elizabeth Katherine 'Betty' (Rothfus) Merrifield

Elizabeth Katherine "Betty" (Rothfus) Merrifield died Wednesday, Sept. 3, 2014, at Westward Heights Care Center in Lander. She was 92 years old.
Per her ...

Charles 'Charlie' Morris Sr.

Charles "Charlie" Morris Sr., of Dubois, died Tuesday, Aug. 26, 2014, at the Poudre Valley Hospital in Fort Collins, Colo. He was 78 years old.
Funeral ...

Toy Forshee

Toy Forshee, of Riverton, died Monday, Sept. 1, 2014, at Wyoming Medical Center in Casper. She was 78 years old.
Graveside services will be at 2 p.m. Friday, ...

Patricia Marie Warren

Patricia Marie Warren died Tuesday, Aug. 19, 2014, in Elko, Nev. She was 76 years old.
A memorial service will be at 11 a.m. Saturday, Oct. 4, at the First ...

Charlotte Belle 'Sug' Kersting

Charlotte Belle "Sug" Kersting, formerly of Riverton, died Sunday, Aug. 31, 2014, surrounded by her family and friends after a long and courageous battle with ...

Ross Hoyt

Ross Hoyt, of Lander, died Saturday, Aug. 16, 2014, at home. He was 88 years old.
A funeral service was Thursday, Aug. 21, at the Church of Jesus Christ of ...

Dorothy 'Dot' Wingert

Dorothy "Dot" Wingert, of Riverton, died Friday, Aug. 29, 2014, at her home. She was 86 years old.
A rosary will be at 7 p.m. Tuesday, Sept. 2, at Davis ...

Leona M. Hunter

Leona M. Hunter, of Lander, died Saturday, Aug. 30, 2014, in Riverton. She was 83 years old.
A visitation will be 4 p.m. to 6 p.m. Tuesday, Sept. 2, in the ...

Ivan Ray Pine Sr.

Ivan Ray Pine Sr. died Monday, Sept. 1, 2014. He was 34 years old.
A rosary will be at 7 p.m. Thursday, Sept. 4, at Great Plains Hall with a wake to follow. ...

Phyllis Britain

Phyllis Britain, of Lysite, died Thursday, Aug. 28, 2014, at Help for Health Hospice Home. She was 87 years old.
A funeral will be at 1:30 p.m. Saturday, Aug. ...

Cindy Henry

Cindy Henry, of Lander, died Saturday, Aug. 2, 2014, in Salt Lake City after fighting multiple sclerosis for 15 years. She was 43 years old.
Services were ...

Mary Morrison

Mary Morrison, of Riverton, died Tuesday, Aug. 26, 2014, at home surrounded by family. She was 72 years old.
A viewing will be 6 p.m. to 7 p.m. Friday, Aug. ...

Mervin 'Merv' Bushyhead

Mervin "Merv" Bushyhead, of Arapahoe, died Saturday, Aug. 23, 2014, in Chubbuck, Idaho. He was 62 years old.
A rosary will be at 7 p.m. Thursday, Aug. 28, at ...

Ambrose Wesley Medicine Horse

Ambrose Wesley Medicine Horse, of Ethete, died Sunday, Aug. 24, 2014, in his home. He was 48 years old.
An overnight visitation will begin at 5 p.m. ...

Dorothy Sherman

Dorothy Sherman, of Riverton, died Wednesday, Aug. 6, 2014, at her home. She was 65 years old.
Cremation has taken place, and the family will have a ...

Vernon Lee Stephenson

Vernon Lee Stephenson, of Lander, died Wednesday, Aug. 20, 2014. He was 86 years old.
A memorial service will be at a later date.
Vernon Lee Stephenson was ...

Delores 'Dee' Irene (Lind) Wilson

Delores "Dee" Irene (Lind) Wilson, formerly of Riverton, died Friday, Aug. 14, 2014, at the David M. Dorsett Heath Care Center in Spearfish, S.D. She was 83 ...

 
 

County Weather

Photo Gallery

Twitter Feed (Follow Us!)

© 2015 Riverton Ranger, Inc.