A family-owned daily newspaper serving Riverton, Lander and Fremont County, Wyoming since 1949

Ranger Obituaries

Francis Sitting Eagle

Francis Sitting Eagle, of Arapahoe, died Tuesday, Aug. 19, 2014. He was 34 years old.
A rosary will be at 7 p.m. Friday, Aug. 22, at St. Stephen's Catholic ...

Make no mistake, we're in an Iraq war again

And the fighters of the Islamic State make al-Qaida look like Boy Scouts.

Every time President Barack Obama thinks he has succeeded in establishing ...

The day after

There's no such thing as a boring primary election in Fremont County

Not everything is final from Tuesday's primary election while the final ...

Connie Frances Big Medicine-Oldman

Connie Frances Big Medicine-Oldman died Friday, Aug. 15, 2014, in Geary, Okla. She was 54 years old.
A rosary and wake will be at 7 p.m. Thursday, Aug. 21, at ...

Linda A. (Sanford) Jarrard

Linda A. (Sanford) Jarrard, of Riverton, died Saturday, Aug. 16, 2014, at home after a hard fought battle with cancer. She was 65 years old.
Services will be ...

Eugene 'Gene' Culbertson

Eugene "Gene" Culbertson died Friday, Aug. 15, 2014, from an internal infection at Wyoming Medical Center in Casper. He was 67 years old.
Services will be at ...

Charlotte Waterman

Charlotte Waterman died Sunday, Aug. 17, 2014, at Wyoming Medical Center in Casper. She was 74 years old.
Traditional Indian funeral services will be at 10 ...

Ralph Albert Gasser

Ralph Albert Gasser died Thursday, Aug. 14, 2014, at SageWest Health Care at Riverton. He was 83 years old.
Funeral services will be at 3 p.m. Saturday, Aug. ...

Robert H. Moon

Robert H. Moon, formerly of Lander, died Tuesday, Aug. 5, 2014. He was 81 years old.
Services were Friday, Aug. 8, at Clayton Kay Vaughan Funeral Home in ...

Stuart P. Schmidt

Stuart P. Schmidt, formerly of Fremont County, died Saturday, Aug. 9, 2014. He was 51 years old.
A memorial service will be at 10 a.m. Saturday, Aug. 16, at ...

Dr. Clayton A. Arnold

Dr. Clayton A. Arnold died Tuesday, June 10, 2014, with his family by his side. He was 91 years old.
A private family memorial services has taken place. ...

Charles 'Chuck' McCoy

Charles "Chuck" McCoy, of Riverton, died Saturday, Aug. 9, 2014, at SageWest Health Care at Riverton. He was 67 years old.
A memorial service with military ...

Loren Anderson

Loren Anderson, of Riverton, died Tuesday, Aug. 12, 2014, at Help for Health Hospice Home. He was 89 years old.
A funeral service will be at 10 a.m. ...

Betty Van Alstine

Betty Van Alstine, of Jeffrey City, died with family at her side Sunday, Aug. 10, 2014, at home. She was 69 years old.
A memorial service will be at 10 a.m. ...

Elizabeth 'Betty' Hinzer

Elizabeth "Betty" Hinzer, of Arapahoe, died Saturday, Aug. 9, 2014, at Wyoming Medical Center in Casper. She was 71 years old.
A rosary will be at 7 p.m. ...

Katharine L. Smalley

Katharine L. Smalley died Wednesday, Aug. 6, 2014, at the Help for Health Hospice Home in Riverton. She was 69 years old.
Per her request, cremation has taken ...

Michael A. Stone

Michael A. Stone, of Denver, died Thursday, July 31, 2014. He was 30 years old.
Cremation has taken place, and a memorial service will be at a later date. The ...

Carol A. Roskie

Carol A. Roskie died Saturday, Aug. 2, 2014. She was 54 years old.
Visitation will be at 1 p.m. Monday, Aug. 11, in the Wyoming Life Resource Center Chapel. ...

James Peters

James Peters, of Lander, died Sunday, Aug. 3, 2014, at his home. He was 81 years old.
A rosary will be at 7 p.m. Thursday, Aug. 7, at Holy Rosary Catholic ...

Zetta Valera (Val) Woolner

Zetta Valera (Val) Woolner died after a four-year battle with cancer Thursday, July 24, 2014, at Kindred Nursing and Rehabilitation-Rawlins. She was 52 years ...

 
 

County Weather

Photo Gallery

Twitter Feed (Follow Us!)

© 2015 Riverton Ranger, Inc.