A family-owned daily newspaper serving Riverton, Lander and Fremont County, Wyoming since 1949

Ranger Obituaries

Lenna Adams

Lenna Adams, of Lander, died Thursday, Nov. 28, 2013, in Lander. She was 86 years old.
Visitation will be 4 p.m. to 7 p.m. Thursday, Dec. 5, in the Chapel of ...

Judy Jane (Sothan) Ahrens

Judy Jane (Sothan) Ahrens died Friday, Nov. 29, 2013, in Riverton after a yearlong struggle with ALS (also known as Lou Gehrig's disease). She was 57 years ...

David Shook

David Shook died Thursday, Nov. 28, 2013, at his home in Riverton. He was 75 years old.
A memorial service will be at 11 a.m. Wednesday, Dec. 4, at Trinity ...

J. Frank Deshler

J. Frank Deshler, of Dubois, died Tuesday, Nov. 26, 2013, at the Help for Health Hospice Home in Riverton. He was 79 years old.
Per his request, cremation has ...

Franklin J. Armajo

Franklin J. Armajo, of Arapahoe, died Sunday, Nov. 24, 2013, at his home. He was 71 years old.
A rosary will be at 7 p.m. Tuesday, Nov. 26, at Great Plains ...

Leigh "Conan" Morgan Henning

Leigh "Conan" Morgan Henning died Sunday, Nov. 24, 2013, at his home in Lander. He was 68 years old.
Cremation has taken place, and celebration of life ...

DeVon Elaine Bodan

DeVon Elaine Bodan, of Casper, died Tuesday, Nov. 19, 2013, at home. She was 48 years old.
Memorial services will be at 10 a.m. Monday, Dec. 2, at Hudson's ...

Ruth Claire Putnam

Ruth Claire Putnam died Tuesday, Nov. 19, 2013, at Kindred Nursing and Rehabilitation-Wind River in Riverton. She was 84 years old.
Funeral services will be ...

Martin 'Marty' George Bido

Martin "Marty" George Bido, of Lander, died Saturday, Nov. 2, 2013. He was 49 years old.
Memorial services will be at a later date.
Martin (Marty) George ...

Reuben B. Blumenshine

Reuben B. Blumenshine died Tuesday, Nov. 12, 2013, at Pathways Hospice in McKee Medical Center in Loveland, Colo. He was 89 years old.
Cremation has taken ...

Hazel Ruth Hollenbeck

Hazel Ruth Hollenbeck, of Riverton, died Wednesday, Nov. 20, 2013, at Kindred Nursing and Rehabilitation-Wind River. She was 102 years old.
A viewing will be ...

Bradford McClellan

Bradford McClellan, formerly of Shoshoni, died Wednesday, Nov. 13, 2013, at West Park Long Term Care Facility in Cody. He was 77 years old.
Memorial services ...

Alice May (Williams) Shanley

Alice May (Williams) Shanley died Sunday, Nov. 17, 2013. She was 91 years old.
Per her request, there will be no services. A private family gathering will be ...

Virginia I. Loree

Virginia I. Loree died Wednesday, Sept. 18, 2013, after a lengthy illness. She was 91 years old.
Memorial services will be at 2 p.m. Friday, Nov. 22, at Davis ...

Sharon Kay McGurn

Sharon McGurn, a lifelong Wyoming resident, died Friday, Nov. 15, 2013, at University of Colorado Anschutz Medical Hospital in Denver, with her family by her ...

Viola Pentecost Lorentzen

Viola Pentecost Lorentzen, a lifelong Wyoming resident, died Friday, Nov. 1, 2013. She was 88 years old.
A memorial service will be at 10:30 a.m. Tuesday, ...

Theodore 'Teddy' Washington

Theodore "Teddy" Washington, of Arapahoe, died Monday, Nov. 11, 2013, at Riverton Memorial Hospital. He was 60 years old.
Funeral services will be at 10 a.m. ...

Duke Leroy Perry

Duke Leroy Perry died Sunday, Nov. 10, 2013, in Fremont County. He was 21 years old.
A visitation will begin at 5 p.m. Thursday, Nov. 14, and continue all ...

Joan A. Spoonhunter

Joan A. Spoonhunter, of Riverton, died Saturday, Nov. 9, 2013, at Kindred Nursing and Rehabilitation-Wind River. She was 71 years old.
A rosary will be at 6 ...

Melvin 'Mel' Hitshew

Melvin "Mel" Hitshew died Sunday, Nov. 10, 2013, at Wyoming Medical Center in Casper. He was 76 years old.
Cremation has taken place, and no services will be ...

 
 

County Weather

Photo Gallery

Twitter Feed (Follow Us!)

© 2015 Riverton Ranger, Inc.