A family-owned daily newspaper serving Riverton, Lander and Fremont County, Wyoming since 1949

Livingston wins another term as Farm Bureau leader

Nov 18, 2013 - Staff

Perry Livingston of Sundance has been elected to his ninth term as President of the Wyoming Farm Bureau Federation at the organization's 94th annual meeting in Laramie. Livingston and his family run a cow/calf operation in Crook and Weston Counties.

"Agriculture continues to be one of the economic forces that drives the private industry in the state of Wyoming," Livingston said. "It is a real privilege to be associated with the members of the Farm Bureau organization."

Voting delegates elected Todd Fornstrom to his first term as WyFB vice president.He and his family farm in Laramie County.

Dale Heggem of Torrington was elected to his third term as the director-at-large. Heggem and his wife, Abby, have two sons. Heggem works for the Wyoming Department of Agriculture as the state grain warehouse examiner and he and his wife are involved with the family ranching operation.

In addition to the three statewide elections, five district directors and the Young Farmer & Rancher state chair serve on the state board.

The Young Farmer & Rancher Committee elected Raenell Taylor to her second term as the state committee chair.

This position also has a seat on the WyFB board of d. From Hulett, Taylor and her husband, Josh, are Crook County ranchers.

Rounding out the Wyoming Farm Bureau Federation board of directors are district directors David Garber, northeast district director; Kevin Baars, southeast district director; Tim Pexton, central district director; Glen Reed, northwest district director; and Justin Ellis, southwest district director.

The Wyoming Farm Bureau Federation is the state's largest general agriculture organization.

Get your copy of The Ranger online, every day! If you are a current print subscriber and want to also access dailyranger.com online (there is nothing more to purchase) including being able to download The Mining and Energy Edition, click here. Looking to start a new online subscription to dailyranger.com (even if it is for just one day)? Access our secure SSL encrypted server and start your subscription now by clicking here.

County Weather

Photo Gallery

Twitter Feed (Follow Us!)

Contact Us  © 2017 Riverton Ranger, Inc.