Five county players named to all-state basketball honors

Apr 8, 2012 Staff

Three Fremont County boys Class 2-A basketball players, and two girls have been named to the all-state roster.

The Wind River combination of Tyson Lone Bear and Jesse Brown, and Wyoming Indian's John Soundingsides collected the honor.

Soundingsides helped the Chiefs win their third title in four years when his team beat Lovell for the Class 2-A state championship.

Wind River finished third in the Class 2-A state bracket.

Coralee Spratt from Shoshoni and Wyoming Indian's Anneshia Hill were voted on the Class 2-A girls list.

Conference honors

Shoshoni was well represented in the Class 2-A Southwest conference girls squad.

The Lady Blue on the team were Kiyana Martin, Hailey Pince, Spratt and Olivia Thompson.

Wind River players honored are Brett Grosebeck and Amanda C'Bearing.

Hill, Kim Goggles, Jasmine McGill and Jocelyn Underwood were selected from the Lady Chiefs.

Grayson Medicine Cloud (Shoshoni), Lone Bear, Roger Wagon (Wind River), Brown, Soundingsides, Alvin Spoonhunter (Wyoming Indian), Joey Aragon (Wyoming Indian) and Ron Mitchell (Wyoming Indian) landed spots on the Class 2-A West boys team.

1-A honors

Three Dubois players and two from St. Stephen's received enough votes for the Class 1-A West boys basketball list.

Dubois players on the list are Austin Tharp, Mitchell Baker and Ty Finley. Lakota Oldman and Cole Littleshield from SSHS are on the squad.

Shacyria Edmo and Marcel Oldman of St. Stephen's were on the Class 1-A Northwest girls conference team, and Rachelle Leseberg from Dubois made the list.

Class 2-A, 1-A postseason basketball awards


2-A all-state

Coltin Wright, Burns; Travis Sylvester, Greybull; Cody Savage, Lovell; Colin May, Lovell; Bryant Wood, Riverside; Zac Zimmerer, Southeast; Stephen Yellowtail, Tongue River; Tyson Lone Bear, Wind River; Jesse Brown; Timmy Benedict, Wright; John Soundingsides, Wyoming Indian.

1-A all-state

Daniel Davidson, Burlington; Kris Chriswisser, Hanna; Cameron Cook, Lingle Fort Laramie; Garrett Myer, Lingle Fort Laramie; Daniel Willie, Little Snake River; Rex Stanley, Little Snake River; Miles Englehart, Little Snake River; Adam Von Norman, Midwest; Jon Mason, Normative Services; Keith Smith, Rock River; Logan Burningham, Ten Sleep; Friscoe Erdahl, Ten Sleep.

-A West team

Jordan Sims, Big Piney; Austin Frazier, Greybull; Travis Sylvester, Greybull; Cruz Martinez, Kemmerer; A.J. Nishi, Kemmerer; Brady Magee, Kemmerer; Colin May, Lovell; Dylan Hultgren, Lovell; Cody Savage, Lovell; Ryan Clark, Lovell; Clint Getzfreid, Riverside; Bryant Wood, Riverside; Michael Bernhisel, Rocky Mountain; Bryce Ward, Rocky Mountain; Grayson Medicine Cloud, Shoshoni; Grayson Medicine Cloud, Shoshoni; Tyson Lone Bear, Wind River; Roger Wagon, Wind River; Jesse Brown, Wind River; John Soundingsides, Wyoming Indian; Alvin Spoonhunter, Wyoming Indian; Joey Aragon, Wyoming Indian; Ron Mitchell, Wyoming Indian.

1-A West team

Daniel Wille, Little Snake River; Rex Stanley, Little Snake River; Miles Englehart, Little Snake River; Conner Lee, Little Snake River; Waddle Love, Encampment; Gavin Pantle, Encampment; Dustin Davis, Cokeville; Quade Palm, Hanna; Kris Chriswisser, Hanna; Logan Burningham, Ten Sleep; Friscol Erdahl, Ten Sleep; Daniel Davidson, Burlington; Anson George, Burlington; Preston Wardell, Burlington; Seth Bennett, Meeteetse; Austin Tharp, Dubois; Mitchell Baker, Dubois; Ty Finley, Dubois; Cole Littleshield, St. Stephen's; Lakota Oldman, St. Stephen's.

Girls 2-A all-state team

Erica O"Dell, Big Horn; Alyssa Geiser, Lovell; Amanda Shumway, Lovell; Leanne Winterholler, Lovell; Connor Graves, Pine Bluffs; Kalle Wilson, Rocky Mountain; Coralee Spratt, Shoshoni; Hallie Burkart, Southeast; Dana Bjorhus, Thermopolis; Sarah Nielsen,Tongue River; Sarah Rawlins, Tongue River; Anneshia Hill, Wyoming Indian.

2-A Southwest conference

Sarah Shafer, Big Piney; Tia Tiller, Kemmerer; Kiyana Martin, Shoshoni; Hailey Pince, Shoshoni; Coralee Spratt, Shoshoni; Olivia Thompson, Shoshoni; Amanda C'Bearing, Wind River; Brett Grosebeck, Wind River; Kim Goggles, Wyoming Indian; Anneshia Hill, Wyoming Indian; Kim Goggles, Wyoming Indian; Jasmine McGill, Wyoming Indian; Jocelyn Underwood, Wyoming Indian.

1-A Northwest conference

Caelee Criswell, Little Snake River; Taylor Kaisler Little Snake River; Shelby McKee, Little Snake River; Morgan Wille, Little Snake River; Kaylie Moyes, Cokeville; Tess Tiechert, Cokeville; Rachelle Leseberg, Dubois; Shacyria Edmo, St. Stephen's; Marcel Oldman, St. Stephen's; Michayia Miller, Ten Sleep; Halli Stocklin, Ten Sleep; Sheana Guthrie, Meeteetse; Keely Newkirk, Meeteetse; Janet Davidson, Burlington; Shelby Nicholson, Burlington; Sadie Neves, Burlington.

Print Story
Read The Ranger...