The Ranger (beta)

Fremont County's Daily Newspaper

News of Riverton, Lander and Fremont County, Wyoming, from the Ranger's award winning journalists.

Ranger Login

Deaths

Feb 8, 2012 - Staff

DAVIS

Former Lander resident Katha J. Davis, 78, died Tuesday, Jan. 10, 2012, in Santa Fe Springs, Calif. Memorial services were Monday, Jan. 16, at the Hillside Chapel in California. Burial followed Monday, Jan. 23, at Rose Hills Memorial Park in Whittier, Calif.

FESSLER

Edith (Fox) Fessler, 77, of Lander, died Monday, Jan. 30, 2012, at the Lander Regional Hospital. Memorial services will be announced at a later date. The online guest book is available at www.HudsonsFuneralHome.com.

HILLYARD

David O. Hillyard, 68, died Wednesday, Feb. 1, 2012, at his home in Lander. According to his wishes, cremation has taken place and a memorial service will be at a later date. Memorials may be made to Amedisys Hospice or the Help for Health Bus. Online condolences for the family may be made at www.theDavisFuneralHome.com.

LUNSFORD

Funeral arrangements are pending through the Davis Funeral Home of Riverton for Janis Jane Lunsford, 62, of Dubois, who died Thursday, Feb. 2, 2012, at the Lander Regional Hospital.

MILLS

Memorial services for Harry R. Mills Jr., 65, of Riverton, are at 1 p.m. Saturday, Feb. 11, at the Bryant Funeral Home in Worland. Inurnment follows at the Riverview Cemetery in Worland with military honors. Mr. Mills died Tuesday, Jan. 31, 2012, at the Riverton Memorial Hospital. Online condolences for the family may be made at www.theDavisFuneralHome.com.

POITRAS

Former Lander resident Leon L. Poitras, 79, died Sunday, Jan. 15, 2012, at his home in Canyon Country, Calif., following a long illness. Funeral services were Saturday, Jan. 28, at St. Clare Church in Canyon Country. Memorials may be made to American Indian Relief Council, P.O. Box 6200, Rapid City, SD 57709. The online guestbook is available at www.the-signal.com.

ROBERTSON

Paul Clifford Robertson, of Lander, died Saturday, Feb. 4, 2012, in Fort Washakie. The family is hosting their own memorial service for friends and family at 2 p.m. Sunday, Feb. 12, at the Lander Elks Lodge. A full obituary will follow at a later date.

Related content: