A family-owned daily newspaper serving Riverton, Lander and Fremont County, Wyoming since 1949

RHS distributes club, activity awards

Jul 6, 2012 - Staff

Key Club

Key Club 4-year Service Award: Kirklyn Clark.

Key Club Leadership Award: JD Manzanares.

R Club

R Club All-Around Female Athlete: Hannah Svilar.

R Club All-Around Male Athlete: Kole Steward.

Creative Problem Solvers Club

History Day letter winners: Karissa Kister, Vanessa Nells, Celeste Rotholz, Preston Ward, Lincoln Horath, Tori Stanek, Johanna Lohi, Miranda Hosking, Tiana Rieck, Jessica LeClair, Rykel Menor, Lauren Wright, Tyler Graham, Rachel Graham, Breanna Gray, Kristen Wederski, Morgan Hinkle, Bree Olson and Megan Hough.

Science Day letter winners: Tia Gopp, Anthony Condie, Kenisha Muehler, Jessica Amsbaugh, Jessica Makin, Jordan Settlemire and Justina Kraft.

Drama Club/Speech and Debate

For outstanding achievement in theatre performance: Samuel Myers and Jessica Johnson.

For outstanding achievement in technical theatre: Kevin Jares and Tyeler Harris.

Outstanding speech and debate students: Samuel Myers and Mason Webb.


Outstanding hospitality students: Jannina Seib and Michael Jones.

Outstanding culinary arts students: Mikayla Pinson, Brodi Hart and Jacob Boyer.

Multicultural Club

Outstanding Multicultural Club members: Maxine Lawson, Sheridan Smith, Jose Gonzalez, Maricella Gonzalez, Rachaelle Hill and Sarah Doyle.

Changing Attitudes Now

CAN Board Members:

Seniors --Logan Ridgway, Shayden Coulson, Clayton Murdock, Marcia Ashdown

Juniors --Bree Olson, Amy Woodward, Aaron Nirider, Michael Jones

Sophomores --Aisha Durfey, Ashlyn Coulson, Tyler Woodward, Kaitlin Koehn

CAN Peer Leaders: Agate Gamble, Erik Horyza, Dometrio Alcaraz, Drew Leach, Kaylie Randall, Kyla Randall, Zackary Dodson, Kade Salisbury, Jordan Belville, Danen Thornley, Jada Hernandez, Kelsie Howard, Ashley Schieffer, Alexis Oaks, Maci Evans, Tanner Gard Evans, Jason Hammer, Tayler Paskett-Krause, Rachel Graham, Ashley Lynott, Zachary Zenk, Kristen Bailey, Hannah Svilar, Haley Snell, Miranda Hosking, Andrea Souza, Baylee Stafford, Ashtyn Leisy, Rebekah Hutchison, Kaitlyn Wells, Kayla Baldwin, Nathaniel Esposito, Brittney Baxter, Lars Becker, Mason Webb, Xavier Webb, Autumn Hutson, Meghen Peil, Jezebel Heidenreich, Alec Gaddie, Rykel Menor, Kenneth Kole Stewart and James Manzanares.

Fine Arts Awards

Outstanding senior art students in glass: Sheridan Smith, Nakita Griebel, Kimberlyn Cole and Taylor Hunt.

Art Guild Officer / Exceptional and Gifted Senior Art Student: Katelyn Florence

Art Guild Members / outstanding senior art students: Shawnee Smith, Amanda Goodman, Kirklyn Clark, Jerin Cooper, Jordan Biltoft and Mariah Raymond.

Outstanding junior artist: Gabrial Brewbaker

Excellence in pottery: Bryan Lane, James Manzanares and Drew Smith.

Academic Awards

Outstanding social studies students: Tanner Gard Evans and Shay Stanek

Outstanding science students: Macey Fegler and Thomas Pointon.

Excellence in English IV: Macey Fegler, Mason Webb and Thomas Pointon.

Outstanding Spanish students

Spanish I: Brooke Hursh

Spanish II: Jamie Walker

Spanish III/IV: Daniela Palma-Ramos


Outstanding accounting students: Zachary Zenk, Taylor Beck, Lauren Wright and Megan Hambrick.

Outstanding computer applications students: Miranda Hosking and Christopher Quayle.

Business/Entrepreneurship Student of the Year: Karissa Kister.

Get your copy of The Ranger online, every day! If you are a current print subscriber and want to also access dailyranger.com online (there is nothing more to purchase) including being able to download The Mining and Energy Edition, click here. Looking to start a new online subscription to dailyranger.com (even if it is for just one day)? Access our secure SSL encrypted server and start your subscription now by clicking here.

County Weather

Photo Gallery

Twitter Feed (Follow Us!)

Contact Us  © 2017 Riverton Ranger, Inc.