A family-owned daily newspaper serving Riverton, Lander and Fremont County, Wyoming since 1949

Central Wyoming College names students to honor rolls

Jul 13, 2012 - From staff reports

Central Wyoming College's 2012 spring semester grades have been computed and 80 students were named to the president's honor holl for earning a 4.0 grade point average while 130 others were named to the dean's list for having a 3.5 or better GPA.

Students from Riverton named to the president's honor roll are Kristy Asay, Bethany Bappe, Ann Bardsley, Shai Becker, Caleb Blakeman, Alexandria Bracken, Kye Funk, Jeffrey Garcia, Rena Hansen, Aubry Hartwell, Macey Heil, Danni Hinman, Tetiana Hurchison, Amy Jarrard, Rachel Lamb, Franklin Lanier, Amy Martinez, Rachael Medow, Miranda Nading, Hannah Osborne, Cassie Paulsen, Robert Resner, Melinda Rohland, Brittany Rose, Miranda Siebler, Jesse Snyder, Aaron Trabing, Travis Trout and Alanna Weahkee-Rios.

Lander students named to the president's list are Dylan Bergstedt, Chelsea Curtis, Josh Green, Viva Hetzler, Katie Johnson, Austin Roberts, Chanin Thomas and Paul Toponce.

Other county residents with all As are Benjamin Gale, of Dubois, Rikki Harris, of Fort Washakie, Jordan Stapely, of Hudson, and Gene Wintermote, of Shoshoni.

Fifteen other students were named to the President's Honor Roll but selected not to have their names published.

Named to the dean's list from Riverton are Karmen Allen, Tiffany Bader, Brittany Barnes, Fazliddin Basitov, Janice Bush, Michelle Cole, Chelsey Conley, Shaylyn Cooper, Emily Davis, Jennifer Dipaolo, Shawn Fagnant, Diego Garcia, Melissa Garcia, Tanner Gilliland, Natalie Gosmeyer, Danielle Gray, Anika Greenhalgh,

Tikva Groathouse, Anastasia Hamilton, Celia Harper, Christopher Hartman, Traci Hinman, Seth Hosking, John Huckman, Jessica Hunter, Cidney Johnson, Kayla Juvan, Sothea Kness, Colter Landis, Larissa Lawrence, Layton Lawrence, Betsy Luehrs, Teal Makowski, Whitney Martinez, Ian McDonald, Lance Nading,

Brandice Nantt, Kristie Olmer, Derek Page, John Pedersen, Tashera Pursel, Amanda Richardson, Brook Rogge, Gabriella Scholes, Sonya Spencer, Kristen Tammany, Garret Vonkrosigk, Melanie Wahlbrink, Rylee Watson, Kayla Winterton and David Woolery.

Lander students on the dean's list are Annah Brown-Henderson, Andrew Collins, Caitlin Delbridge, Kyle Dutson, Elizabeth Elisea, Joseph Gonzalez, Jennifer Heller, Jennifer Johnson, Breana Keith, Devan Leonard, Kory Mariani, Brooke Patrick, Courtney Schafer, Christina Shatto and Sarah Varichak.

Other county students on the Dean's List are Debra Castro, of Dubois, William Carpenter and Amber Noseep, of Fort Washakie, Debra Snapp and Jennifer Thornton, of Hudson, Kelly White, of Jeffrey City, Cody Ankrom and Toby Dunlavy, of Kinnear, Nicole Cooper, of Pavillion, Dawn Dubeau and Vonda Jarman, of Shoshoni.

Get your copy of The Ranger online, every day! If you are a current print subscriber and want to also access dailyranger.com online (there is nothing more to purchase) including being able to download The Mining and Energy Edition, click here. Looking to start a new online subscription to dailyranger.com (even if it is for just one day)? Access our secure SSL encrypted server and start your subscription now by clicking here.

County Weather

Photo Gallery

Twitter Feed (Follow Us!)

Contact Us  © 2017 Riverton Ranger, Inc.