A family-owned daily newspaper serving Riverton, Lander and Fremont County, Wyoming since 1949

Wind River schools name high achievers

Feb 8, 2013 - From staff reports

Sixth grade

Principal's list: Madison Jordan, Abygail Marler, Abilene Philleo and Tierra Price.

Gold honors: Jessie Becker, Madison David, Kierra Griffin, JayLea Large, Justin Martin, Jereko Martinez, Alexis Snyder and Harley Spicer.

Silver honors: Nathan Burnett, Mekenzie Gaudern, Justin LaJeunesse, Eddie Long, Calyn O'Neal, Lillian Woods and Tyler Woods.

Seventh grade

Principal's list: Vinnie Dolbow, Jaylynn Fightingbear, Jorden James and Alison Johnson.

Gold honors: Colton Anderson, Kodi Anesi, Cole Nelson, Layne Sanderson, Darby Schooner and Royal Wells.

Silver honors: Kaiden Burk, Tim Corbett, Alex Franck, Skylar Hall, Justin Johnson, Natasha Lookingbill, Sam Perkins and Klayton Rose.

Eighth grade

Principal's list: John Thoman.

Gold honors: Ryan Crabtree, Delayna Loveland, Mackayla Smith and Aneesa Tibbs.

Silver honors: Thomas Corbett, Gabby Cunningham, Mackenzie Dickinson, Casey Dwyer, Danyka Ingalls, Ryan Jordan, Shandi Nacota and Mariah Smith.

Ninth grade

Principal's list: Kyle Hessling.

A honors: Coy Carroll, Cora Johnson, Singing Ouray, Tia Pierce and Jancy Sorensen.

B honors: Cory Cress, Lincoln David, Bryce Hankins, Tapaynga Hill, Jasmine Hood, Millie Hopkin, Kali Keene, Shannon Lake, Keanan Pfisterer, Kadon Price, White St.Clair, Kit Vogel, Shelley Warren, Bailey Wilson and Dustin Woods.

10th grade

Principal's list: Robert Buline, J. D. Grindle, Darcey Maddock and Zach Noffsinger.

A honors: Aspen Stagner.

B honors: Cole Bossert, Ranelle Hindman, Kris Justice, Alex Kini, Jordan Martin, Abbey Maxheimer, Dakotah Snyder and Chesnie Whitlock.

11th grade

Principal's list: Macayla Arrington and Josee Vogel.

A honors: Juan Buitrago, Tia Hampton, Tanner Stover and Tori Thoman.

B honors: Danielle Giles, Megan Giles, Zach Lindstadt, Stephin Littleshield, Dylan Lookingbill, Joe Lupher, Charles Oldman, Jordan O'Neal, Dalton Perkins and Jaxon Sorensen.

12th grade

A honors: Ryan Weliever.

B honors: Amanda C'Bearing, Alex Collver, Darlee Hyatt, Kaiden Koenig, Joe McLeod, Sloan Nordwick, Shira Ross and Kali Wagon.

Get your copy of The Ranger online, every day! If you are a current print subscriber and want to also access dailyranger.com online (there is nothing more to purchase) including being able to download The Mining and Energy Edition, click here. Looking to start a new online subscription to dailyranger.com (even if it is for just one day)? Access our secure SSL encrypted server and start your subscription now by clicking here.

County Weather

Photo Gallery

Twitter Feed (Follow Us!)

Contact Us  © 2017 Riverton Ranger, Inc.