District 25 adminstrators given contracts

Mar 13, 2013 Staff

Riverton school representatives voted last month to renew contracts for 16 administrators and supervisors.

Contracts for the 2013-2014 school year were offered to the following employees: business manager Michael Collins, special services and alternative school director Dallas Myers, Riverton High School principal Joanne Flanagan, RHS assistant principals John Griffith and Jeremy Hill, Riverton Middle School Principal Cheryl Mowry, RMS assistant principal Curt Collins, Rendezvous Elemen-tary School assistant principal Sheryl Esposito, Ashgrove Ele-mentary School principal Alleta Baltes, Aspen Park Elementary School principal Andrea Verosky, technology director Myron Pea-body, transportation supervisor Barry Capellen, buildings and grounds supervisor Larry Hartwell, Riverton Aquatic Center supervisor Diana Cooper, executive assistant Candace McCue and personnel manager Karen Wardner.

Fremont County School District 25 superintendent Terry Snyder recommended that the contracts be offered; the FCSD25 Board of Trustees approved the action unanimously with no discussion during its Feb. 12 meeting.

Since the action was taken, Flanagan was hired as assistant superintendent, and Esposito was selected to serve as Rendezvous principal. Replacements to fill the RHS principal and Rendezvous assistant principal positions will be chosen in the coming months.

Print Story
Read The Ranger...