Four from Fremont Co. to compete in Shrine Bowl

Jun 7, 2013 By Bruce Tippets, Sports Editor

Two Riverton High School and two Dubois High School football players have been temporary teammates this week in preparing for the annual Shrine Bowl in Casper.

T.J. Galey and Lane Savage are the RHS players selected to the contest. Cody Flynn and Jesse Hawk of Dubois also will be representing Fremont County.

"The North (all-star team) is looking really solid right now," Galey said. "I'm really surprised at how fast that we came together. We got our defense down in the first couple of days. We have just gone over some last minute things. Overall, we are really solid on both offense and defense."

Galey and Hawk both are slated to play in the linebacker positions.

Flynn will be a defensive tackle, and Savage will be playing at the offensive tackle spot.

Dubois coach David Trembly is an assistant coach on the North staff.

"It has been a lot of fun to play with the Dubois players," Galey said.

Players for the North team can be from Big Horn, Buffalo, Burlington, Gillette, Cody, Dubois, Greybull, Thermopolis, Hulett, Jackson, Kelly Walsh, Lander Valley, Lovell, Meeteetse, Midwest, Moorcroft, Natrona County, Newcastle, Powell, Riverside, Riverton, Rocky Mountain, Sheridan, Shoshoni, Sundance, Ten Sleep, Tongue River, Upton, Wind River, Worland, Wright, Wyoming Indian, Normative Services and Kaycee.

"There are great players all over the field," Galey said. "The South has very talented players as well. We have numerous two-time all-state players. It's just going to be fun to play with a bunch of talented players.

The South team includes players from Big Piney, Burns, Cheyenne Central, Cokeville, Douglas, Cheyenne East, Evanston, Glenrock, Green River, Gurnsey-Sunrise, Hanna-Elk Mountain, Kemmerer, Laramie, Lingle-Fort Laramie, Lyman, Mountain View, Lusk, Pine Bluffs, Pinedale, Rawlins, Rock Springs, Saratoga, Southeast, Star Valley, Torrington, Wheatland, Farson/Eden and Little Snake River.

The game will kickoff at 7 p.m. Saturday at Natrona County Stadium.

Mark Bullington is the head coach for the South. The North's head coach is Michael McGuire from Big Horn.

The South team ran over the North 56-33 in the 2012 game.

2013 North roster

Dylan Hultgren, Lovell; Brecken Biggs, Casper Natrona; Ben Mancuso, Burlington; Colby Wartman, Worland; Matthew Wiggleswarth, Big Horn; Jacob McGarvin, Worland; Cody Savage, Lovell; JT Harper, Newcastle; Duane Schwan, Powell; Josh Flanigan, Casper Natrona; Lucas Wollenman, Big Horn; Will O' Dell, Big Horn; Dani Fischer, Gillette; Tyler Rogers, Buffalo; T.J. Galey, Riverton; John Fabrizius, Kelly Walsh; Andrew Linsenmann, Jackson; Taylor Bigelow, Gillette; Aaron Fenner, Buffalo; Dino Collins, Lovell; Nate Kane, Sheridan; Dan Reese, Casper Natrona; Vince Sleep, Powell; Billie Gordan, Newcastle; Collin Eisenman, Sheridan; Kory Butts, Upton/Sundance; Adam Britton, Natrona County; Cody Flynn, Dubois; Justin Berkey, Gillette; Colter Bently, Casper Natrona; Dylan Haddix, Gillette; Isaac Bayer, Kelly Walsh; Mitch Godwin, Sheridan; Lane Savage; Tyler Patterson, Powell; Jesse Hawk, Dubois.

South roster

Cisco Taylor, Lyman; Ty Etchemendy, Douglas; Ryan Brough, Star Valley; Brigham Teichert, Cokeville; David Riedle, Cheyenne Central; Wyatt Day, Evanston; Braxton Rosette, Rock Springs; Conner Lee, Little Snake River; Colton Larson, Lusk; Trey Herrera, Cheyenne East; Zach Huber, Green River; Austen Motily, Cheyenne East; Zach Legerski, Rock Springs; Matt Archibald, Kemmerer; Blaine Christensen, Green River; Tanner McQuillan, Rock Springs; Tanner McQuillan, Rock Springs; Zach Eisenbarth, Southeast; Joe Ash, Cheyenne East; Colton Wright, Burns; Hayes Stone, Cheyenne East; Brendan Ruwart, Wheatland; John Lessard, Southeast; James Sedey, Rock Springs; Peter Trahan, Laramie; Dan Probst, Green River; Nicholas Reis, Lyman; DC Hall, Glenrock; James Marshall, Cheyenne South; CJ Allen, Douglas; Marshall Watkins, Star Valley; Derrick Wolfley, Star Valley; Nick Prusia, Torrington; Tod Wenger, Cheyenne East; Matt Johnson, Evanston; Seth Edeen, Cheyenne Central; Wyatt Hopkins, Rawlins.

Print Story
Read The Ranger...