The Ranger (beta)

Fremont County's Daily Newspaper

News of Riverton, Lander and Fremont County, Wyoming, from the Ranger's award winning journalists.

Ranger Login

Television Games Announced for Cowboy Hoops

Sep 20, 2013 - UW Sports Information

LARAMIE, Wyo. (Sept. 20, 2013) - The Mountain West announced additional television broadcasts and game times for the 2013-14 University of Wyoming men's basketball schedule on Wednesday. Fans can now catch at least 17 games on television and select other games online. Three home games have also changed dates.

National broadcasts include the Pokes hosting San Diego State on Tuesday, Feb. 11 on ESPNU and Boise State on Saturday, March 1 on CBS Sports Network. The television schedule also features 11 contests on ROOT SPORTS involving Wyoming. ROOT's schedule includes UW's home and away games against Colorado State, Air Force and Utah State. UW's game at Colorado on Wednesday, Nov. 13 will be on the Pac-12 Network, while Midco Sports Network will air the Cowboys' neutral-site contest with South Dakota in Rapid City, S.D., on Saturday, Dec. 7.

Two Wyoming games have been designated as ESPNU/ESPN3 flex games, when the Cowboys host New Mexico on Wednesday, Jan. 8 and visit the Lobos on Wednesday, Feb. 5. Network designation will be announced 21 days in advance of the games. CBS Sports Network will televise the quarterfinals and semifinals of the MW Championships in mid-March, while CBS will air the championship game.

Wyoming's games at Boise State on Saturday, Jan. 11 and at UNLV on Saturday, Feb. 8 will be available online on ESPN3, while the Cowboys' visit to Fresno State on Wednesday, Jan. 29 will be online on the Mountain West Network. Fans can also watch free live video of select home games through WYO-Vision online at GoWYO.com.

Two games have been moved from a Wednesday to a Tuesday to accommodate television. Fresno State will now visit Laramie on Feb. 18 and Air Force on Feb. 25. The Western State game has also been moved from Sunday, Nov. 10 to Wednesday, Jan. 1.

Related content: